Awards and Scholarships

 Harris Institute has issued over $1.9M in scholarships and awards since 1989.

Nine $300 scholarships are presented at the annual Graduation and
Awards Ceremony to the students who achieved the highest academic
standing in APP/AMP1, APP2 and AMP2 each term.


A $500 award is presented annually to the student who achieves the highest

academic standing in the Audio Production or Arts Management Program.

All students are eligible to be nominated by Harris Institute staff for three $4,000
scholarships presented annually by MusiCounts (CARAS) in the categories
of producer/engineer, music business or performing artist.

Double Major graduates of APP + AMP receive a $1,500 bursary and are
awarded Music Business Professional (MBP) Certification.

The Charles James Harris Leadership Award is presented with $500 to a student
who demonstrates outstanding leadership qualities by contributing to school life.

 Graduates of the Audio Production and the Arts Management Programs are
eligible for full scholarships valued at $23,000 (CAD) for BA or BSc Degrees
at the University of the West of Scotland (UWS).

Double major graduates of APP + AMP are eligible for direct entry into Master’s
Degrees at UWS with partial scholarships valued at $3,500, an
accommodation bursary and meal plan.

Students achieving a combined average of 80% or greater from all courses within
the Audio Production Program or the Arts Management Program are
awarded the Harris Institute Honours Diploma. 

Harris Alumni Awards for ‘Excellence in Audio Production’, ‘Music Industry Education’
and ‘Music Industry Professional of the Year’ are presented to past graduates and faculty.

Jaime Porter, Norm Beaver, Phil Demetro, Allyssa Rawes, Yuri Gorbachow, Mike Denney, Dan Broome, Martin Pilchner

Harris Alumnii Awards Co-Founders Jamie Porter and Dan Broome presented awards for excellence at Harris Institute’s 30th Anniversary at The Berkeley Church in Toronto. Phil Demetro and Allyssa Rawes won for Excellence in Music & Audio Production, Norm Beaver and Mike Denney for Music Industry Professional and Martin Pilchner and Yuri Gorbachow for Excellence in Music Industry Education.